Interview #1: Gusta, a vegan company

In my search for a new job, I ended up on Gusta‘s Facebook page. I discovered them during Vegan Fest at Marché Bonsecours at the beginning of the month. They were giving away lots of samples of their wheat-based sausages, but they also sell cashew-based cheese (aka fauxmage in French).

The interview lasted about 30 minutes. It took place at the Juliette & Chocolate in front of the counter/restaurant they were currently building in Marché Jean-Talon. The company was only about a year old. The young man gave me a quick tour of the factory and restaurant. We spoke of my experience working in the production kitchen of Aux Vivres, a large vegan company in Montreal, and my future, which I haven’t really thought about. The owner seemed to be keen on me, but he said he had quite a few good prospects. To be continued…

Leave a comment